Personally

Holiday blues 

That’s it, I’m back in Scotland. 

Beautiful, rainy, cold Scotland, where most of the time I spend outside is used for wiping down my glasses or complaining about how chilly it is. 

First port of call? Wine. 


Sometimes, when you know the onslaught of holiday blues is imminent, a glass of wine and a tear-inducing movie is what you need to be able to jolt yourself back into the reality of the working world while at the same time staying in your little bubble of no responsibility. 

A week off work was exactly what I needed, and, as I go into work tomorrow refreshed and ready to be taken aback all over again by the ridiculous requests customers ask, I know that I have a month to plan my next adventure, which you guys will be hearing about soon! 

C x 

3 thoughts on “Holiday blues 

Leave a Reply

